«Tone is everything in TV.» — Ryan Murphy

Great TV Scripts

10 Shortcuts Only The Smartest Screenwriters Know

Friday Fact-File – TV Writers: #1 Ryan Murphy

Why 3 Act Will Kill Your Writing

Friday Fact-File – TV Writers: #2 Joss Whedon

«There was a time before I felt I was a real writer, when I was a yarn spinner and I just wanted to tell story until it was over. But then there came a time where I was like, ‘No, I want to understand something through writing this that I might have not understood before. I want people to come away with something to think about.»

«Writers are completely out of touch with reality.»

«In TV, there’s so much compromise, it does start to grate a bit. But if you’re a writer or an actor, it really is the place to be.»

Friday Fact-File – TV Writers: #4 Aaron Sorkin

«Any time you get two people in a room who disagree about anything, the time of day, there is a scene to be written. That’s what I look for.»

«Our responsibility is to captivate you for however long we’ve asked for your attention. That said, there is tremendous drama to be gotten from the great, what you would say, heavy issues.»

«Good writers borrow from other writers. Great writers steal from them outright.»

Добавить комментарий

